Christmas Day 2! Fortune Favours the Brave

It took me forever to get my hands on this palette because it was out of stock as soon as it came out. I think its the perfect holiday and autumnal palette – the Make up Revolution Fortune Favours the Brave eyeshadow palette.


It comes with a ridiculous 30 beautiful shades ranging from mattes, to shimmers to velvets. All 30 shades work in combination with each other so you can get so many looks out of it. So that’s all your christmas party outfits sorted under one palette. 

Some colours are more pigmented than others and most of the shimmers are very much for topping up the sparkle. So I highly recommend using a eye shadow primer as a base in order to get the best out of the colours. 

My swatches below are done without a primer but I have used them with a primer and believe me it makes such a difference. 

I highly recommend this palette, it seriously looks stunning once you start creating eye looks with it !

Leave a comment